Recent Posts




Recent Comments

Virtues of the Holy Spirit

Virtues of the Holy Spirit

“John, to the seven churches which are in Asia: Grace to you and peace from Him who is and who was and who is to come, and from the seven Spirits who are before His throne” (Rev 1:4)

Grace: the undeserved, saving work of God in the heart of people.

Peace of God: The harmony God gives to our heart because of his grace.

The Sevenfold Nature or Virtues of the Holy Spirit

1.  The Spirit of the Lord – the nature of Jesus

2.  The Spirit of Wisdom – the ability to make the right decisions

3.  The Spirit of Understanding – the ability to understand everything

4.  The Spirit of Counsel – The ability to give sound advice

5.  The Spirit of Might – The power to do what God wants

6.  The Spirit of Knowledge – The ability to know beyond human comprehension

7.  The Spirit of the fear of the Lord – The ability to respect God’s will


Source: Unknown